Committee Links

Stay Connected


To provide value and investigate opportunities for SAME members to become informed and participate in the planning, design and construction of cyber infrastructure.

Join Task Force

You can join any of our committees through the Member Update Page.  Join this task force now!

Task Force Chair

steve moesCol. Steve Moes, USAF (Ret)
Pondo & Co


Overarching Goals

  • Establish an "Outreach" framework with other industry and professional groups on the topics of cyber security for infrastructure
  • Action a robust "Internal" support program of technical speakers for SAME's events.
  • Launch a meaningful technical learning program for the membership.

Organization Structure

Vice Chair: Open
Power: Bryan Ancell, Application Engineer, Eaton Corp
Mark Duszynski, Vice President, Johnson Controls Federal Systems
Utilities: Col. Ron Torgerson, USAF (Ret.), PE, PMP, CHS-V, Manager, Bald Eagle Engineering Solutions
Communications: Diana Sobol, Western Regional Government Sales Manager, WESCO CSC
Events: Open


Initial Actions

  • Prerequisite – Recruit Task Force Members and conduct initial meeting
  • Goal 1 – Survey the topical industry and professional groups and establish a meaningful set of shared objectives
  • Goal 2 – Hold an 8-hour case study workshop
  • Goal 3 – Identify topics for workshop—case studies