guam Home Image 1.  guam Home Image 2.  guam Home Image 3.  

SAME Guam Post: Officers, Directors and Committee Members
July 2016 through June 2017

 Officers    Name   Organization
President    CAPT Noel Enriquez, USN (Ret)   Stanley Consultants
Past President   CAPT Glenn Shephard, PE, CEC, USN   NAVFAC
1st Vice President   LCDR Matthew Mattivi, PE, CEC, USN   NAVFAC Marianas
2nd Vice President   CDR Wayne Cornell, USN (Ret)   DZSP21
Secretary    LT Timothy Dahms, USN   NAVFAC Marianas
Alt Secretary   Mary Jo Pablo   AmOrient Engineering
Treasurer                                 Chris Arnsfield, MBA, PMP   CB&I
Alt Secretary   John M Robertson, P.E.    AmOrient Engineering


Elected Director (7th year term)  Bob Shambach, PG  EA Engineering, Science and Technology, Inc. PBC 
Elected Director (3rd year term)  Tor Gudmundsen, PE  TG Engineers 
Elected Director (3rd year term)  Art Chan  Hawaiian Rock Products 
Elected Director (3rd year term)  Al Sampson  NAVFAC Marianas 
Elected Director (2nd year term)  Rose Sellew  Wolf Creek Federal Services, Inc. 
Elected Director (2nd year term)                    Scott Thompson, PE            Coffman Engineers

Elected Director (2nd year term)                    

Pete Diaz, PE                          


Elected Director (1st year term)                     

Mary Jo Pablo                          

AMOrient Engineering 

Elected Director (1st year term)                     

Jeffrey Groom, PE                   GHD

Elected Director (Young Member)                

Jecelia Llegado                       



SAME National Appointments:

SAME Regional VP                         Richard Stump, AIA                           Stanley Consultants

Academy of Fellows                        Louis DeMaria, PE                            

             CDR Wayne Cornell, USN (Ret)        DZSP 21


Guam Post Appointed Directors: 

            Steve Taylor                                    Versar

            Loretta Mata     Contrack Watts, Inc.

            Aja Reyes                                        Stanley Consultants

            John Paul Dierking                          NAVFAC Marianas

            Eric Marble                                      Brown and Caldwell 

            Marlene Slomka                              Asia Tiger Construction


Appointed by the Board                              


Leadership and Mentoring


Audit Committee                             Wayne Cornell, Chair                      DZSP 21

            Scott Thompson                              Coffman Engineering

            Louis DeMaria                        

            Chris Arnsfield                                 CB&I


Budget Committee                         Bob Shambach, Chair                     EA Engineering, Science and Technology, Inc. PBC

                          Noel Enriquez                                  Stanley Consultants

                          Mary Jo Pablo                                  AmOrient Engineering


Investment Committee                   Bob Shambach, Chair                     EA Engineering, Science and Technology, Inc. PBC


Fiscal Policy Committee                Chris Arnsfield                                CB&I


Charlie Corn Scholarship Committee


Scholarship Selection Sub            Tor Gudmundsen, Chair                 TG Engineers

                                                      Scott Thompson                              Coffman Engineering

           Wayne Cornell                                 DZSP 21


Golf Tournament Sub                    Loretta Mata, Chair                          Contrack Watts, Inc.  

           Wayne Cornell, Co-chair                  DZSP 21

           J. Arthur Chan, Jr, Co-chair              Hawaiian Rock Products


Membership Committee             Pete Diaz, Chair                                 AECOM         


Young Members Sub                    Jecelia Llegado, Chair                        GHD

          John Paul Dierking                              NAVFAC Marianas

          Eric Marble                                          Brown and Caldwell               


Manila Chapter                            Steve Taylor, Chair                              Versar

         Wayne Cornell                                      DZSP 21


Student Chapter                           Noel Enriquez                                       Stanley Consultants

UOG                                             Noel Enriquez                                       Stanley Consultants

K-12/STEM/FLL                           Jeremiah Smith                                     NAVFAC Marianas      


Streamers Committee               Bob Shambach, Chair                          EA Engineering, Science and Technology, Inc. PBC

                        Aja Reyes                                            Stanley Consultants


Education and Training            Bob Shambach, Chair                          EA Engineering, Science and Technology, Inc. PBC

Mentoring (PEALS)                     Bob Shambach                                     EA Engineering, Science and Technology, Inc. PBC

Seminar Planning                       Jeffrey Groom                                       GHD


Outreach/Community Rel              Scott Thompson, Chair                   Coffman Engineers

Engineers Week Sub                       Scott Thompson                              Coffman Engineers

Math Counts                                    Tor Gudmundsen                             TG Engineers

Small Business Committee              Al Sampson, Chair                           NAVFAC Marianas

              Norma Borja                                     NAVFAC Marianas

              Marlene Slomka                               Asia Tiger Construction


Relationships and Recognition

Awards Committee                          Al Sampson, Chair                            NAVFAC Marianas               

             Pete Diaz                                           AECOM     

Programs Committee                      Rose Sellew, Chair                            Wolf Creek Federal Services, Inc.

             Loretta Mata                                      Contrack Watts, Inc.

             Aja Reyes                                          Stanley Consultants


Special Advisors

Parliamentarian                               John Robertson                                     AmOrient Engineering

Post Webmaster                              Jesse Toves        America's Best ElectricMart


Emergency Preparedness and Infrastructure Resilience

Emergency Preparendness Liaison  Bob Shambach                  EA Engineering, Science and Technology, Inc. PBC