WELCOME TO
HOUSTON/GALVESTON POST

   

Houston/Galveston Post Officers


Title Officers Phone Email
President Mike Fitzgerald 281-558-8700 mfitzgerald@bgeinc.com
President Elect Tom Martens 713-939-6403 tom.martens@terracon.com
Vice President, Programs Ed Mears 713-203-9871 emears@pulice.com
Secretary Tommi Jo Scott 713-380-4402 tscott@ljaengineering.com
Treasurer Dennis Turner 281-245-4231 dennis.turner@pavetex.com
Assistant Secretary Bob Morgan 713-270-5700 rmorgan@amaniengineering.com
Assistant Treasurer Kate Petterson 434-249-3752 lkate.petterson@gmail.com
Past President Liz Parent 713-775-7701 liz@5engineering.com
PP&FC Chairman Reid Mrsny 713-274-3657 reid.mrsny@hcpid.org

Houston/Galveston Post Directors


 

Title Officers Phone Email
2016 Director, Public Agency Mark Vincent 713-670-2605 mvincent@poha.com
2016 Director Buddy Barns 713-248-8257 buddy.barnes01@gmail.com
2016 Young Member K-12 Johan Petterson 713-527-6437 johan.petterson@dannenbaum.com
2017 Director, Public Agency Reid Mrsny 713-274-3657 reid.mrsny@hcpid.org
2017 Director Jon Strange 281-391-3366 jstrange@jnsellc.com
2017 Director, Young Member Omar Oweis 832-351-7285 omar.oweis@jacobs.com
2018 Director, Public Agency Joe Myers 713-294-7877 joseph.myers@houstontx.gov
2018 Director, Young Member Patrick Korn 832-783-8321 prkorn@terracon.com
2018 Director, Public Agency Greg Olinger 713-658-9020 golinger@coastalwaterauthority.org

Houston/Galveston Post Committees


 

Title Officers Phone Email
Membership Johan Petterson 713-527-6437 johan.petterson@dannenbaum.com
Top Post Streamers & Word Passer Janelle Colomb 832-395-2331 Janelle.colomb@houstontx.gov
Top Post Streamers- PP&FC Mentor Liz Parent 713-775-7701 liz@5engineering.com
Public Agency Yvonne Rivera 713-783-7788 yrivera@costelloinc.com
Environmental Yvonne Hernandez 713-329-2595 Yvonne.hernandez@terracon.com
Small Business TBD
Young Members Patrick Korn 832-783-8321 prkorn@terracon.com
Awards & Fellows Lee Lennard 281-558-8700 llennard@bgeinc.com
Sponsorships Tommi Jo Scott 713-380-4402 tscott@ljaengineering.com
Resilience (EPIR)

Dan Menendez

James Kisel

281-496-0066

713-520-9570

dmenendez@huitt-zollars.com

james.kisiel@dannenbaum.com

STEM Keri Garner-Hopple 713-862-8848 kghopple@midtownengineers.com
Engineer's Week Representative Liz Parent 713-775-7701 liz@5engineering.com
Website Administrator Rose Romero 713-488-8310 rromero@bgeinc.com
Community Programs Samantha Harn 281-304-0200 sharn@civiltecheng.com
Leadership / Mentoring Ramon Herrera 713-862-8848 rherrera@midtownengineers.com
TAMU Chapter Liason Omar Oweis 832-351-7285 omar.oweis@jacobs.com
Golf (Scholarship Fundraiser) Patrick Korn 832-783-8321 prkorn@terracon.co