WELCOME TO
NOVA POST

NOVA Home Image 1.  NOVA Home Image 2.  NOVA Home Image 3.  

Post Officers

  post PresidentCAPT Tom Christensen, PE, CEC, USN (Ret.)
  President, Northern Virginia Post
  tchristensen@Dewberry.com


Roster with Contact Information - 2017-2018 Post Officers and Directors

NAME/POSITION
(E = Elected; A = Appointed)

PHONE

E-MAIL

 

President (E)
CAPT Tom Christensen, PE, CEC, USN (Ret.), Dewberry

571-289-1360

tchristensen@Dewberry.com

1st Vice President (E)
COL William Pearce, P.E., CCM, USA (Ret.), Atkins

571-551-5558

William.Pearce@atkinsglobal.com

2nd Vice President (E)
Brandi Dennis, USACE

703-428-9140

brandennis.org@gmail.com

Past President
COL Peter Mueller, PE, PMP, USA (Ret.), F.SAME, Architect of the Capitol

202-329-8838

peter.mueller@aoc.gov

Secretary (E)
Siree Tavanapong, LEED AP, Jacobs

571-218-1215

sirirat.tavanapong@jacobs.com

Treasurer (E)
Asmaa Idrisu, CEO, Inceptima

703-277-7711

asmaa.idrisu@inceptima.com

Assistant Secretary (A)
Julie Smiley, Woods-Peacock

571-282-0605

julie@woodspeacock.com

Assistant Treasurer (A)
Joe Marson, Versar

703-642-6916

jmarson@versar.com

Programs Director (A)
Renee Parker , AFGCM

703-963-2733

rparker@afgcm.com

Assistant Programs Director (A)
Mary Anderson , Schnabel Engineering

703-779-0773

manderson@schnabel-eng.com

Programs Committee (A)
Mike Eiden, AECOM

703-625-6453

Michael.eiden@aecom.com

K-12 Outreach Director (A)
Bill Kilpatrick, PhD, PE, LEED AP ID+C, HPE

703-868-9338

drwkilpatrick@gmail.com

College Outreach Director / GMU Student Chapter Mentor (A)
John Cardenas, PE, Urban Ltd.

 

703-642-8080

 

jcardenas@urban-ltd.com

Continuing Education Director / UVA Student Chapter Mentor / Post Presidents' & Fellows' Committee (A)
CAPT Jim Donahue, PE, USCG (Ret), F.SAME, Donahue Engineering, LLC

434-295-1927

jameshdonahue@yahoo.com

Scholarship Director (A)

Linda McKnight, F.SAME, VERSAR
 703-463-7714 bevins_robert@yahoo.com

Engineering & Construction Camps Director (A)
CAPT Jay Manik, PE, USCG (Ret), CDM Smith

703-691-6564

manikjg@cdmsmith.com

Membership Director—Individual Member (A)
Melinda "Mindy" Lyle, Leo A. Daly

202-955-9189

MALyle@leoadaly.com

Membership Director—Sustaining Member (A)
Matt Nebel, P.E., Walter P Moore

202-481-8718

mnebel@walterpmoore.com

Small Business Director (A)

Kate Berrigan, Gannett Fleming

 

703-277-9505

 

kberrigan@gfnet.com 

Golf Outing Director (A)
Mike E. Eiden, AECOM


571-327-4725

 

Michael.Eiden@aecom.com

Emergency Preparedness Committee(A)
Paul Dean, Dewberry

Emergency Preparedness Committee(A)
Rob Snow, P.E., Dewberry

Publicity Director & Newsletter Editor (A)
Jenny Bowers, RDM International, Inc

571-474-4505

jbowers@rdmintlinc.com

Young Member Director (A)

 

 

Webmaster (A)
Mathew J. Pearlswig, USA (SGT disabled), ECS Limited

919-612-6482

mpearlswig@gmail.com

Assistant Webmaster (A)
Carlos Flores-Garay, EIT, Ross-France PC
 703-475-0980 cfloresgaray@gmail.com

Director-at-Large (A)
Jamare Bates, PE, Black & Veatch

703-946-1310

batesj@bv.com

Director-at-Large (A)
Col Darren Gibbs, PMP, LEED GA, M.SAME, USAF (Ret.), AECOM

757-848-8179

 

Darren.Gibbs@aecom.com
Darren-Gibbs@comcast.net

Director-at-Large (A)
Jeannine Nelson, TCT Cost Consultants, LLC

202-802-8517

jnelson@tctcost.com

Director-at-Large (A)
Heather Wishart-Smith, PE, PMP, LEED AP BD+C, Jacobs

571-218-1339

heather.wishart@jacobs.com