WELCOME TO
SEATTLE POST

seattle Home Image 1.  seattle Home Image 2.  seattle Home Image 3.  

Post President

Steve Woolery
BCE Engineers
(253) 922-0446
steve.woolery@bceengineers.com

Steve Woolery is a Principal at BCE Engineers, Inc. in Fife, Washington. Steve holds a Bachelor’s degree in Engineering Physics from Northwest Nazarene University, is a registered Mechanical Professional Engineer and Fire Protection Engineer, and a LEED BD+C Accredited Professional.  He has been a member of SAME since 2013 and has served the Seattle Post as Treasurer, 2nd Vice President and 1st Vice President.  Steve has been committed to providing services to military projects for over 20 years and would like to express his appreciation to the hard-working SAME Seattle Post board members and especially to outgoing president COL John Buck for his strong leadership over the past year.  Steve is honored to serve as SAME’s 2017-2018 Seattle Post President.

 

Immediate Past Post President

Post PresidentThom Booth
EM Solutions
(206) 706-7283
thombooth@emsoln.com

I’d like to take a moment to thank all Seattle Post members for the opportunity you afforded me in serving as your Post President during the 2015/2016 term.Thank you for your 1) Participation and support in our activities and overall mission.  You provided volunteer forces for our activities, financial support for our missions, and strong participation in each one of our monthly and annual events.  You supported and mentored our Veterans (through Veterans Assistance), our small business members (through many yearly events such as the Small Business Symposium), and area young people (through STEM, Engineering Camp, and TechnoBowl, as well as funding for scholarships). 2) Hard work in coordinating, organizing and supporting Seattle Post missions.  Because of your dedication, direction, and unwavering hard work, you made my tenure one of the most rewarding experiences in my professional career. 3) Volunteers!  We are very grateful for our committee chairs and committee members for your enthusiasm and sacrifice in time and energy.  I wish I could name you all in this brief column, but with so many of you, there simply is not enough space.  I would instead like to mention a new mission committee and a couple of committees with notable advances in the last year. 

First, the new Veterans Assistance Committee.  Since its inception less than a year ago, this committee has reached out to veterans, support organizations and companies throughout the Puget Sound Region to assist veterans in their transition from the military to find new career opportunities. We are now developing tools on our Post website that will provide resources for veterans to get connected to companies with a broad range of hiring needs. 

And some of our existing committees…

Our new Communications chair and staff have brought us a new, modern and more interactive website, as well as launching content rich Seattle Post email announcement services that really reach our membership, a LinkedIn and Facebook presence, and even Tweets! 

And new Committee Chairs for our Outreach and Professional Development Committees are bringing a fresh perspective to our Post by looking at ways to strengthen their processes and procedures.   It will be exciting to watch these committees develop over the next year as they roll out their new visions. 

The Seattle Post, like many other organizations runs on strong volunteer power. We have many committees that looking for people just like you to fortify their efforts.

Finally, I’d like to welcome Col. John Buck, the incoming Post president.  I know you will continue to drive the mission of SAME Seattle Post and I pledge to support and assist you in any way necessary.

Warmest Regards,
Thom Booth, PE, LeG, LhG
Owner, EM Solutions
SAME Seattle Post Immediate Past President


2017-2018 Board Members

President
Steve Woolery
BCE Engineers
(253) 922-0446
steve.woolery@bceengineers.com

1st Vice President
Kevin Stoll
KBA, Inc.
(206) 696-4625
kstoll@kbacm.com

2nd Vice President
Julie Erickson
Stell Environmental
(484) 949-1809
jerickson@stelle.com      

Immediate Past President
Thom Booth
EM Solution
(206) 335-9862
thombooth@emsoln.com

Secretary
Bizhan Hooman

Wood Harbinger
(425) 628-6056
bhooman@woodharbinger.com

Assistant Secretary
Kathryn Hooman
Sazan

Treasurer
TBD

Assistant Treasurer
Kevin Fagot
West Consultants, Inc.
(425) 646-8806
kfagot@westconsultants.com

 

2017/2020 Director
Bob Galteland
Reid Middleton

2017/2020 Director
Kristie Casarez
Tetra Tech
(253) 604-6745
engineerkris@yahoo.com

Appointed Director 2017/2018
Thomas Nichols
TN Federal Consulting, LLC

Appointed Director 2017/2018
TBD

2015/2018 Director
Manny Bautista
Blue Trident
(206) 972-0645
manny.bautista@blue-trident.com

2015/2018 Director
Monica Manthey
Steelcase
(206) 769-1175
mmanthey@steelcase.com

2016/2019 Director
Mark Ohlstrom
HDR
(425) 450-6275
mark.ohlstrom@hdrinc.com

2016/2019 Director
Caroline Roberts
Jacobs
(206) 696-8783
caroline.roberts@jacobs.com

NW Regional VP
John Hickey
Jacobs
(206) 696-6680
john.hickey@jacobs.com

2017-2018 Committee Chairs


Projects of Excellence

John Hickey
Jacobs
(206) 696-6680
john.hickey@jacobs.com

Community Outreach
Brian Blevins & Erik Van Buskirk
1 Alliance
(206) 696-6680
brian.blevins@1-alliance.com
erik.vanbuskirk@1-alliance.com

Membership
Scott Blount

Bering Straight
sblount@beringstraight.com

Fellows
Marty Boivin

Shannon & Wilson
(206) 695-6923
mjb@shanwil.com

Professional Development
Wendy Oresik

Normandeau
(206) 577-2008
woresik@normandeau.com

Veterans Programs
Dave Tyner

Tyrisco Insurance
(206) 979-5889
davidt@tyrisco4m.com

Strategic Planning
Mike Allen

CDM Smith, Inc.
(206) 790-9220
allenmc@cdmsmith.com

Young Members - Technobowl
Dan Diiulio

USCG
d.a.diiulio@gmail.com

Field Trips
Evan Lakin

KPFF
(206) 926-0443
evan.lakin@kpff.com

STEM
Mary Ann Carlson

Carlson Communications
(425) 736-8687
mcarlson@carlsoncom.biz

PSEC
Joe Souther
CDM Smith
(425) 519-8328
southerjt@cdmsmith.com

Event Support
Amanda Thornton DeWitt

EMR
(425) 861-4562 ext.18
athornton@emr-inc.com

Sustainability Symposium
Wendy Oresik

Normandeau
(206) 577-2008
woresik@normandeau.com

Scholarships

John Souza
KTA Associates
(425) 301-8920
jsouza@ktainc.com

Constitution/By-Laws
John Callahan
LBM
(206) 789-6622
jkcallahan@g.com

Nominations
Larry Toimil

EHS-International, Inc.
(425) 455-2959
larryt@ehsintl.com

Emergency Prepardness
Caroline Roberts

Jacobs
(206) 696-87839

caroline.roberts@jacobs.com

Programs
Nick Vlahovich

(425) 615-0533
nvalhovi@comcast.net

Communications
Kristie Casarez
Parametrix
(253) 709-6826
kcasarez@parametrix.com
                       

Social Media
Caroline Roberts

Jacobs
(206)696-8783
caroline.roberts@jacobs.com
           

Sustainers
Jim Shellooe

AMEC
(425) 985-6835
jim.shellooe@amec.com

Small Business
Julie Erickson

Stell Environmental
(484) 949-1809
jerickson@stelle.com

Streamer Award Submittals
Terry McCann

EA Engineering & Science
(206) 452-5342
tmccann@eaest.com

Golf Tournament
Monica Manthey

Steelcase
(206) 769-1775
mmanthey@steelcase.com

2018 Regional Conference
Rick Beseler

GSA
(206) 719-9007
richard.beseler@gsa.gov

Construction & Engineering Camp
Terry McCann
EA Engineering & Science
(206) 452-5342
tmccann@eaest.com