ACE Lift

The QL+ Accessible Cab Entry (ACE) Lift is modifying the QL+ CAT320C L chair-hoist system to enable disabled Veterans to safely enter and exit the operating cabs of a wide range of heavy equipment, such as big rigs, tractors and trash trucks. The device is central to QL+’s ‘Lift Vets to Work!’ Program, a training and certification initiative designed to expand employment opportunities for wounded warriors in construction, waste management, agriculture and transportation. To find out more about this program, click here.

Donations will go toward the engineering of the ACE Lift system to enable individuals with mobility issues to safely and easily enter and exit a range of heavy machinery. To make a donation, please use the secure online form or donate via check by printing the contribution form in PDF, complete the form, and mail it with a check to SAME. All project sponsors and donors will be listed on this webpage.


"The ACE Lift technology is a central part of QL+’s 'Lift Vets to Work!' program, which focuses on expanding employment opportunities for wounded warriors in construction. This is a win-win partnership for the business community, who will have access to a larger skilled and motivated workforce; and for wounded warriors seeking broader career opportunities."

-Chuck Harrington, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Parsons Corporation

Individual Donors:
Rear Adm. Christopher J. Mossey
Robert Todd
Dennis E. Tripp
Col. James R. Van Epps (Ret.) F. SAME
Tom Griffith
Stephen T. Sharr
David G. Cotts
Roy Evans
Larry Janak
Dr. & Mrs. Bob Wolff
Patricia Karl
Carson Powers Jr.
Russell R. Karl
Gregory Kuhn, PE, F.SAME
Olson Okada
Edward & Jeanna Heyse
David Cotts
John D. Matthews
Phil Loftis
Phillip Brown
Stephen Curtis
Alastair Gordon Scott
Mary Horner
Raymond Lawing
Julie Fisher
John Schroeder
Scott Waisner
Arl Altman
Lymari Merheb
Jerry Caldwell
Douglas Taylor
Nancy Alvarez-Hernandez (Dallas Post)
BG Thomas Kula (Dallas Post)
Tracy Steeter (Dallas Post)
Mike Rickman (Dallas Post)
Vicki Dixon (Dallas Post)
Carolyn Brittin (Dallas Post)
Daniel Patton (Dallas Post)
William Smmiley (Dallas Post)
Phillip Mongeau (Dallas Post)
Marsha Brewer (Dallas Post)
Christopher Bowers (Dallas Post)
Constantine "Gus" Marinos (Dallas Post)
Paul Krebs P.E. (Dallas Post)
Anthony Semento (Dallas Post)
Christine Gotti (Dallas Post)
Charlie Hart (Dallas Post)
Judy Wilson
James Bullock
Charles Szollosy
Scott Axelrood
Thomas Reynolds
Robert Green
Gregory Brown
Daniel Hambrock
Amed Munoz-Diaz
Aaron Patrick
Fred Davis
Catherine Weber
Martin Jung
Michael Ray
Craig Diffie
Christina Hamski
Jason Villemaire
Roger Young
Jeff Maack
Terry Montville
Anne Malewicz
Dwight Beranek
Michael Black
Eric Osaki
Samuel Stuart
Dennis Arnold
Maria Guerra-Stoll
William Barker
Lorenz Schoff

Organization Donors:
SAME - San Diego Post
Gulf Coast Architectural Group, Inc
SAME Piscataqua Post
SAME Detroit Post
Parsons Corporation
SAME - Huntsville Post
SAME - Mobile Post
Sherlock, Smith, & Adams
SAME - Huntsville Post
Coburn Contractors
Robins & Morton
SAME- Robins Air Force Base Post
Advanced Integration Group, Inc



Go to the top of the page