Post Service Medal

The Post Service Medal was established in 2008, the Post Service Medal will be first presented at the 2009 Joint Engineer Training Conference and Expo. This Medal will be presented by the SAME President to recognize significant and faithful service to SAME at the Post level that has materially contributed to the Post success.

Eligibility: A member of the nominating Post for at least five years and has served on the Post Board of Direction in some capacity during that time; and the Post must have been a Distinguished Post in the year prior to the year of the award, (i.e., in 2012 for the 2013 Post Service Award).

Nomination Criteria:
The nomination will describe the individual’s support to the Post over at least a period of three years and how the individual contributed to the success of the Post. The individual should have held positions of responsibility in the Post, such as Secretary, Treasurer, or Committee Chair.

Nomination Process:
Nominations for this award must be made by the Post President and endorsed by the respective Regional Vice President. The Regional Vice President will review the nomination to ensure it meets the eligibility and nomination criteria for the award and that the nomination package is complete. The Post President is responsible to ensure the package, with endorsement, is received at SAME HQ. 

Past Post Service Medal Recipients
2016 Eric Canales, P.E., F.SAME
2015 Bonnie Hopke-Flinn
Ramon Herrera, P.E.
2013 Dr. William Kilpatrick, Ph.D., P.E., LEED AP
2012 Lt. Col. Clayton Perry, F.SAME, USAF (Ret.)
2011 Cindy Lincicome
2010 Loretta Turner, P.E., PMP
2009 Lt. Col. Wendell L. "Buddy" Barnes, P.E., F.SAME, USA (Ret.)
2008 Michael Pavlides, CFM, PBS&J