Post Operations

SAME DC Post 2019 Board of Directors

2019 Officers (1-year term)


Al O'Konski, AIA

1st Vice President (Committees)

CDR Patrick Jors

2nd Vice President (Streamers)

Corinn Bovi


Mark Hochberg

Secretary (Communications & Outreach)

Amanda Sanderson

Past Post President

Scott Higgins, PE

Voting Directors (14 Total - 2 Year Term)

Emergency Preparedness and Infrastructure Resilience

Chris Ray

K-12 & Camps Director LTC Robin Ernstrom, PE
Communications & Outreach Allison Yeates


Brian Moore, PE, CCM, LEED AP


Selena Lo

Young Members

Whitney Stowell

Sustaining Members

Kurt Maldovan

Small Business

Catherine Niles

Individual Members

Max Kantzer, PE, LEED AP

Howard University Mentor

Cameron Manning, PE, FSAME (CAPT, USN ret.)

Awards & Recognition

Katherine Ollinger


Jack Brady

Wounded Warriors Outreach
CDR Craig Clutts, PE, CEM, FSAME

Sponsorship Director

Michael Galante


Ben Piña, PE, LEED AP, FSAME (CAPT, USN ret.)

Other Board Supporting Members (Non-Voting)

Catholic University Co-Mentor


GW Mentor & Andrews AFB Chapter Liaison VACANT
Wounded Warriors Outreach VACANT

Golf Tournament Director

James Peck, PE, CCM

Conferences Director

Philios Angelides, PE, FSAME

Young Members Director

Whitney Stowell

L&M Program

Robert Wolff, PhD, PE, FSAME

Team River Runner Liaison

John Thrower, CCM, LEED

SAME Field/Student Chapter Supporting Members (Non-Voting)

Andrews AFB Field Chapter President

Lt Col Lisa Mabbutt

Andrews AFB Field Chapter Vice President

Capt Tim Kim

GWU Student Chap. President

Anna Rose Valaika

Howard University Student Chap. President

Keyera Howard

Catholic University Student Chap. POC

Joseph DiBella

Catholic University Student Chap. Alt POC

Nick Yager