Each year in May we elect our officers for installation in June. Our officers and board members then serve for the next year (July 1 through June 30 of the following year). Below are our Post Officers and Board Members for the 2020-2021 Year. If you would like to volunteer for a position, please reach out to charlestonsame@gmail.com.

Due to recent increases in fake emails being sent, we have removed the contact information of our officers and board members. If you have any questions, please email the post at charlestonsame@gmail.com, and your questions will be forwarded to the appropriate board member.

2020 - 2021 Post Officers 

President Lt Col Rachel Honderd
1st VP Lt Col Wayne Kinsel
2nd VP Darrell Molzan, PE
Treasurer Beth Axson
Secretary Kathleen Hamrick
Past Post President Capt. (Ret) Len Dillinger, PE, USN
Carolinas Regional VP Russell Patterson
Deputy Regional RVP TBD
Fellow – National Liaison Joe LaVoie
Programs Chair Barry Lewis
Membership Chair Debbie Dent, AIA
Education and Training Ben Morgan, PE
Wounded Warrior Capt. (Ret) Len Dillinger, PE, USN
Scholarship Chair 
Chris Hinson, PE
Engineering Camps Chris Hinson, PE
Fundraising Chair
Malena Yablinsky, PE
Young Members
Kalin Morrison
Small Business Liaison
Russell Patterson
Publicity Director
Christina Jettie, PE
Sustaining Members
Sonny Chestnut
Student Post Outreach Christina Jettie, PE
Malena Yablinsky, PE
Streamer Chairs
Relationship Streamer
Leadership and Mentoring Streamer
Professional Development and Personal Growth Streamer
Resilience Streamer
Membership Streamer
Barry Lewis
Beth Axson
Chris Hinson, PE
Russell Patterson
Debbie Dent, AIA