WELCOME TO
FORT WORTH POST



President

Col Calvin Hudson
USACE SWD
Calvin.C.Hudson@usace.army.mil

The Society of American Military Engineers is the only nonprofit professional engineering education organization that actively promotes the advancement of both individual technical knowledge and the collective engineering capabilities of governments, the uniformed services and private industry.

Our goal is to unite public and private sector entities and individuals in the A/E/C fields so that we can prepare for and overcome natural and man made disasters, acts of terrorism and improve security at home and abroad.

The Fort Hood Post accomplishes this goal locally by supporting monthly luncheon meetings and other professional/social activities attended by members of local government, military, private industry, students and other interested parties. These meetings are announced via our e-mail distribution list and quarterly newsletter. We are supported by the national Society of American Military Engineers and publications such as The Military Engineer, which also promotes the interests and goals of our society and its members. Please peruse our website to discover the benefits of SAME Fort Hood Post membership.

Events

Today 
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
Categories:
select


Locations:
select

NovemberDecember 2018January
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5

Committees

2016 Committees

Education & Training

Programs: Anthony Semento
USACE SWD
469-487-7089, anthony.l.semento@usace.army.mil

Licensure/Certificates: Stephen Knox
HNTB
972-628-3196, sknox@htnb.com


Outreach & Communication

K-12 Outreach: Paul Padilla
Multatech
817-877-5571, ppadilla@multatech.com

College Outreach: Josh McClure
O’Brien Engineering
972-233-2288 , jmcclure@obrieneng.com

Communications: Charlie Hart
GSA
817-978-4192, charlie.hart@gsa.gov

Scholarships: JB West
warwagon16@gmail.com

Agency Member Development: Mike Doris
RMGI
817-565-4808, formerilem@aol.com

Wounded Warrior Support: Steven Minear
Barron, Stark, & Swift Consulting Engineers
817-231-8100, stevenm@barronstark.com

Emergency Preparedness & Homeland Security

Emergency Preparedness & Homeland Security: Anthony Semento
USACE SWD
469-487-7089, anthony.l.semento@usace.army.mil


Relationship & Recognition

Recognition: Angie McCullough
CMJ Engineering, Inc.
817-284-9400, Amccullough@cmjengr.com

Young Members: Aaron Conine
Freese & Nichols
817-735-7469, aaron.conine@freese.com

Past President/Fellows: Eric Canales
Multatech
817-289-2087, ecanales@multatech.com

Small Business: Jim O’Brien
O’Brien Engineering, Inc.
972-233-2288, jobrien@obrieneng.com

Documentation: Mike Barnard
LBL Architects
817-265-1510, mbarnard@lblarchitects.com

NCO: Mike Doris
RMGI
817-565-4808, formerilem@aol.com

Finance: Mark Simmons
marksimmons93@gmail.com

Membership: Sarwenaj Ashraf
USACE
817-886-1691 , sarwenaj.ashraf@usace.army.mil

Audit: Outgoing Treasurer, Incoming Treasurer, and Post Members Appointed by President