WELCOME TO
FORT WORTH POST



President

Col Calvin Hudson
USACE SWD
Calvin.C.Hudson@usace.army.mil

The Society of American Military Engineers is the only nonprofit professional engineering education organization that actively promotes the advancement of both individual technical knowledge and the collective engineering capabilities of governments, the uniformed services and private industry.

Our goal is to unite public and private sector entities and individuals in the A/E/C fields so that we can prepare for and overcome natural and man made disasters, acts of terrorism and improve security at home and abroad.

The Fort Hood Post accomplishes this goal locally by supporting monthly luncheon meetings and other professional/social activities attended by members of local government, military, private industry, students and other interested parties. These meetings are announced via our e-mail distribution list and quarterly newsletter. We are supported by the national Society of American Military Engineers and publications such as The Military Engineer, which also promotes the interests and goals of our society and its members. Please peruse our website to discover the benefits of SAME Fort Hood Post membership.

Events

Today 
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
Categories:
select


Locations:
select

NovemberDecember 2018January
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5

Officers

President:

Col Calvin Hudson
USACE SWD
Calvin.C.Hudson@usace.army.mil

1st Vice President/Communications Chair:

Col Clay Morgan
USACE SWD Fort Worth District
Clay.A.Morgan@usace.army.mil

2nd Vice President/Programs Chair:

Aaron Conine
Freese & Nichols
Aaron.Conine@freese.com

3rd Vice President/Membership Chair:

Stephen Knox
HNTB
sknox@hntb.com

Young Member Vice President:

Josh McClure
O’Brien Engineering
jmcclure@obrieneng.com

Secretary:

Jimmy Baggett
USACE SWF
jimmy.d.baggett@usace.army.mil

Assistant Secretary:

Angie McCullough
CMJ Engineering, Inc.
amccullough@cmjengr.com

Treasurer:

Lesley Schwalje
HNTB
lschwalje@HNTB.com

Assistant Treasurer:

Stephanie Winquest
Hahnfeld Hoffer Stanford
SWinquest@hahnfeld.com

Director, Continuity:

Bob Morris
USACE SWF
robert.p.morris@usace.army.mil

Director, Education and Training:

Sarah Cole
O’Brien Engineering, Inc.
scole@obrieneng.com

Director, Leadership and Mentoring:

Lem Du Bose
Atkins
Lem_dubose@charter.net

Director, Resilience and Emergency Preparedness:

Col Clay Morgan
USACE SWD Fort Worth District
Clay.A.Morgan@usace.army.mil

Director, Relationships and Recognition:

Lisa Monroe
Test America
Lisa.monroe@testamericainc.com

Director, NCO Engagement Programs:

Mike Doris
RMGI
formerilem@aol.com

Director at Large:

Sarwenaj Ashraf
USACE Fort Worth District
sarwenaj.ashraf@usace.army.mil

Past President:

Charlie Hart
GSA Public Buildings Service
charlie.hart@gsa.gov

Meloni McDaniel
TEXO, The Construction Association
meloni@texoassociation.org

Eric Canales
MULTATECH
ecanales@multatech.com