WELCOME TO
HOUSTON/GALVESTON POST

   

Houston/Galveston Post Officers


Title Officers Phone Email
President Tom Martens 713-939-6403 tom.martens@terracon.com
President Elect Yvonne Rivera 713-783-7788 yrivera@costelloinc.com
Vice President, Programs Ed Mears 713-203-9871 emears@pulice.com
Deputy of Programs Keri Garner-Hopple 713-862-8848 kghopple@midtownengineers.com
Secretary Bob Morgan 281-578-9595 bobm@brooksandsparks.com
Treasurer Janelle Reiher 713-428-2400 jreiher@pape-dawson.com
Assistant Secretary Alene Efaw 713-488-8342 aefaw@bgeinc.com
Assistant Treasurer Belen Valdovinos
713-369-5512
mvaldovinos@fugro.com
Past President Mike Fitzgerald 713-488-8202 mfitzgerald@bgeinc.com
PP&FC Chairman Reid Mrsny 713-274-3657 reid.mrsny@hcpid.org
 PP&FC Secretary Liz Parent 713-775-7701 liz@5engineering.com
 Post Mentor Wendell "Buddy" Barnes 713-248-8257 buddy.barnes01@gmail.com


Houston/Galveston Post Directors


 

Title Officers Phone Email
Jan. 2016 - Dec. 2018 Director, Public Agency Reid Mrsny 713-274-3657 reid.mrsny@hcpid.org
Jan. 2016 - Dec. 2018 Director, Public Agency Clif Edwards 713-755-6444 cedwards@hcp4.net
Jan. 2016 - Dec. 2018 Director Jon Strange 281-391-3366 jstrange@jnsellc.com
Jan. 2017 - Dec. 2019 Director, Public Agency Joe Myers 713-294-7877
joseph.myers@houstontx.gov
Jan. 2017 - Dec. 2019 Director, Public Agency Greg Olinger 713-658-9020 golinger@coastalwaterauthority.org
Jan. 2017 - Dec. 2019 Director, Young Member Patrick Korn 832-783-8321 prkorn@terracon.com
Jan. 2018 - Dec. 2020 Director, Public Agency Jennifer Almonte 713-274-2323 jennifer.almonte@pct2.hctx.net
Jan. 2018 - Dec. 2020 Director, Young Member Tommi Jo Scott 713-380-4402 tscott@ljaengineering.com
Jan. 2018 - Dec. 2020 Director Dennis Turner 346-212-2132 dennis.turner@pavetex.com


Houston/Galveston Post Committees


 

Title Officers Phone Email
Membership Dennis Turner 346-212-2132 dennis.turner@pavetex.com
Top Post Streamers & Word Passer Alene Efaw 713-488-8342
aefaw@bgeinc.com
Top Post Streamers - Mentor Liz Parent 713-775-7701 liz@5engineering.com
Public Agency Javier Infante 713-748-3717
javier@associatedtesting.com
Environmental Yvonne Hernandez 713-329-2595 Yvonne.hernandez@terracon.com
Small Business Liz Parent 713-775-7701 liz@5engineering.com
Young Members Pacee Bean 713-579-3951
pbean@costelloinc.com
Awards Tommi Jo Scott 713-380-4402
tscott@ljaengineering.com
Sponsorships Belen Valdovinos 713-369-5512 mvaldovinos@fugro.com
 Resilience (EPIR) Dan Menendez
James Kisel
281-496-0066
713-520-9570
dmenendez@huitt-zollars.com
james.kisiel@dannenbaum.com 
STEM KC Maheshwor
713-862-8848
kcmaheshwor@midtownengineers.com
Engineer's Week Representative Liz Parent 713-775-7701 liz@5engineering.com
Website Administrator Ashland Korn 252-347-2867 joyner.ashland@gmail.com
 Communications Ashley Kaylor 713-579-3866  akaylor@costelloinc.com
Community Programs Paula Ikpatt
346-352-5649
pikpatt@hntb.com
Leadership / Mentoring Ramon Herrera 713-862-8848 rherrera@midtownengineers.com
 TAMU Chapter Liasons Omar Oweis
Sean Bowman
832-351-7285
832-725-4925
omar.oweis@jacobs.com
sbowman@alphatesting.com 
 Golf/Clay Shoot Events Patrick Korn 832-783-8321 prkorn@terracon.com