losangeles Home Photo.


Applications for 2020 Scholarships are now being accepted!!  Due Friday, May 1st, 2020 

Each year, the Society of American Military Engineers Los Angeles Post awards scholarships ranging from $750 to $2,500 to deserving graduating high school students who plan to enter college and major in math, engineering, technical science, or a natural science.  Beginning in 2020, we're proud to announce two new scholarships: 

1) Students enrolled/planning to enroll in vocational/technical school; and

2) U.S. Veterans

Scholarship Eligibility Requirements

(Requirements apply to each type of scholarship)

Los Angeles County High School Seniors (graduating in Spring 2020)

Accepted to a U.S. college in an accredited program in math, engineering, science, or engineering or science technology program (STEM)

Current/New Student Enrolling in Vocational/Technical School

Enrolling or continuing in a STEM-related program

United States Veteran

Pursuing STEM-related program at a vocational/technical school, community college or other U.S. college

Additionally, all scholarship applicants shall:

Reside in Los Angeles County

Begin/continue the program by September 2020

Attend SAME Luncheon event (new date to be determined) to receive scholarship

SAME LA awarded a total of 5 new scholarships to outstanding seniors in the spring of 2019, as well as 2 renewal scholarships to recipients completing their freshman year and continuing to be enrolled in a STEM major for the fall of 2019.

If you have any questions about the scholarship program or if you are interested in making a tax-deductible donation to this worthy cause, please contact the Scholarship Chair:

Cherie D. Eifler, CPSM
Associate, Business Development
·Yourman & Associates
1616 East 17th Street
Santa Ana, CA 92705

Previous Scholarship Awards


Emma Doyle – Penn State University

Calvin Stephens – UC Berkeley

Matthew Lacayo – UC Berkeley


Crystal Enriquez – Cal Poly Pomona

Fabian Ruelas – LMU

London Shaw – CSU – Los Angeles

Jonathan Zurita – LMU


Jordan Edwards – Beloit College

Jesus Padilla – LMU

Jorge Salazar – CSU – Los Angeles

Gabriela Torres – LMU


Christian Aceves – UCI

Victoria M. Ramirez – Pitzer College

Guillermo A. Rivas – UC San Diego

Yenifer Estrada Sandoval – UC Riverside


Manuel Aceves – UC Riverside

Gabriela Bobadilla – UC Berkeley

Spring Guilford – Tulane University

Bertha Romero – UC Berkeley

Download the applications here: