WELCOME TO
NOVA POST

NOVA Home Image 1.  NOVA Home Image 2.  NOVA Home Image 3.  

Post Officers

 Post President

 

 Nick Desport, R.A., F.SAME, Merrick & Company

 President, Northern Virginia Post

 Nick.Desport@merrick.com





Roster with Contact Information - 2020-2021 Post Officers and Directors

NAME/POSITION
(E = Elected; A = Appointed)

PHONE

E-MAIL

 

President (E)
COL Nick Desport, RA, LEED AP BD+C, F.SAME, USAF ( Ret.), Merrick and Company

703-639-7697

Nick.Desport@merrick.com

1st Vice President (E)
Ed Chamberlayne, Ph.D., P.E., WSP USA

202-303-2633

Edward.Chamberlayne@wsp.com

2nd Vice President (E)
Rene Parker, AFG

703-963-2733

rparker@afgcm.com

Past President
William (Bill) H. Haight III, PE, WSP USA

202-303-2711

Bill.Haight@wsp.com

Secretary (E)
Julie Smiley, Woods-Peacock Engineering

571-282-0605 

julie@woodspeacock.com

Treasurer (E)
Chris Gorman, P.E., Markon Solutions

207-770-8694

Christopher.Gorman@markonsolutions.com

Assistant Secretary (A)
Eric R. Taylor, LEED AP BD+C, P.E., Black&Veatch

913-458-6234

TaylorE@bv.com

Assistant Treasurer (A)
Vacant

 

 

Programs Director (A)
Jenny Bowers, Michael Baker International

703-397-4878

jenny.bowers@mbakerintl.com

Assistant Programs Directors (A)
Rene Parker, AFG
Mary Anderson, Schnabel Engineering
Cathy Otis, Exp Federal

703-963-2733
703-779-0773
703-828-1893

rparker@afgcm.com
MAnderson@schnabel-eng.com

Catherine.Otis@expFederal.com

Publicity Director/Webmaster (A)
Carlos Flores-Garay EIT, Ross-France PC

703-361-4188

cfloresgaray@gmail.com

Assistant Publicity Director/Webmaster (A)
Dennis Cummings, Alpha Corporation

571-346-1147

dennis.cummings@alphacorporation.com

Assistant Publicity Director/Webmaster (A)
David Bevins, EIT, Jacobs

571-218-1161

David.Bevins@Jacobs.com

Resilience Committee Chair (A)
Phil Hicks, P.E.

757-477-3778

hicksp0026@verizon.net
philiphicks@redgategrp.com

College Outreach Director (A)
GMU Student Chapter Mentor
J. Armando Alas, Land Design

703-642-8080

aalas@landdesign.com

Professional Development Director (A)
James H. Donahue, P.E., F.SAME

703-927-1984
jameshdonahue@yahoo.com 

Young Member Committee Co-Chair (A)
Ingrid Davis-Colato, Michael Baker International

571-357-6015

Ingrid.Davis-Colato@mbakerintl.com

Young Member Committee Co-Chair (A)
Rashid Karame, Vision Point Systems

 

rkarame@visionpointsystems.com 

Engineering & Construction Camps Program Chair (A)
Jay Manik, P.E., F.SAME, CDM Smith

703-691-6564 manikjg@cdmsmith.com

Scholarships Committee Chair (A)
Bob Bevins, P.E., F.SAME, Pennoni

703-463-7714

Bevins_robert@yahoo.com

Assistant Scholarships Committee Chair (A)
Christine Tsai, PMP, F.SAME

804-240-3336

Ctsai@ibts.org

Sustaining Member Co-Chairs (A) / Individual Membership Co-Chairs  (A)
Kevin Marley, P.E., Dewberry
Rob Snow, P.E., Dewberry

703-468-2271
703-849-0383

kmarley@dewberry.com
rsnow@Dewberry.com

Small Business Committee Chair (A)
Romano Dickerson, Jacobs

571-218-1446

Romano.Dickerson@jacobs.com

Sponsorships Director (A)
Vacant

 

 

Golf Committee Co-Chairs (A)
George Guszcza, Michael Baker International
Jenny Bowers, Michael Baker International

703-317-6215
703-397-4878

George.Guszcza@mbakerintl.com
jenny.bowers@mbakerintl.com

NCO Representative (A)
Vacant

 


K-12 Outreach Committee Co-Chairs (A)
Linda May Force, D.B.A., P.E.
John Crosson, JD, P.E.

703-490-5506
540-272-3661

lforce719@aol.com
jacrossen98@yahoo.com

Director-at-Large (A)
Kathy Off

703-549-3800

koff@same.org

Director-at-Large (A)
Tom Christensen, P.E., Dewberry

703-849-0435

tchristensen@dewberry.com

Director-at-Large (A)
Peter Mueller, P.E., F.SAME

202-329-8838

Peter.mueller@aoc.gov

Director-at-Large (A)
Joe Manous, Ph.D., P.E., F.SAME

703-428-7074

Joe.Manous@usace.army.mil

Director-at-Large (A)
Mary Anderson, Schnabel Engineering

703-779-0773

manderson@schnabel-eng.com

Director-at-Large (A)
Heather Wishart-Smith, P.E., F.SAME, Jacobs

571-218-1339

heather.wishart-smith@jacobs.com

Director-at-Large (A)
Jeannine Nelson, TCT Consultants LLC

202-802-8517

j.nelson@tctcost.com