WELCOME TO
NOVA POST

NOVA Home Image 1.  NOVA Home Image 2.  NOVA Home Image 3.  

Post Officers

 Post President

 

  William (Bill) H. Haight III, PE

  President, Northern Virginia Post

  Bill.Haight@wsp.com




Roster with Contact Information - 2019-2020 Post Officers and Directors

NAME/POSITION
(E = Elected; A = Appointed)

PHONE

E-MAIL

 

President (E)

William (Bill) H. Haight III, PE, WSP USA

202-303-2711

Bill.Haight@wsp.com

1st Vice President (E)
COL Nick Desport, RA, LEED AP BD+C, F.SAME, USAF ( Ret.), Merrick and Company

703-639-7697

Nick.Desport@merrick.com

2nd Vice President (E)
Ed Chamberlayne, Ph.D., P.E., WSP USA

202-303-2633

edward.chamberlayne@wsp.com

Past President
Jeannine Nelson, TCT Consultants LLC

202-802-8517

j.nelson@tctcost.com

Secretary (E)
Julie Smiley, Woods-Peacock Engineering

571-282-0605 

julie@woodspeacock.com

Treasurer (E)
Kelly Barnes, USACE Institute for Water Resources

703-428-9090

Kelly.J.Barnes@usace.army.mil

Assistant Secretary (A)
Eric R Taylor, LEED AP BD+C, P.E., Black&Veatch

913-458-6234

TaylorE@bv.com

Assistant Treasurer (A)
Chris Gorman, P.E., Markon Solutions

207-770-8694

Christopher.Gorman@markonsolutions.com 

Programs Director (A)
Jenny Bowers, Michael Baker International

703-397-4878

jenny.bowers@mbakerintl.com

Assistant Programs Directors (A)
Rene Parker, AFG
Mary Anderson, Schnabel Engineering


703-963-2733
703-779-0773

rparker@afgcm.com
MAnderson@schnabel-eng.com

Publicity Director/Webmaster (A)
Carlos Flores-Garay EIT, Ross-France PC

703-361-4188

cfloresgaray@gmail.com

Assistant Webmaster (A)
Dennis Cummings, Alpha Corporation

571-346-1147

dennis.cummings@alphacorporation.com

Assistant Webmaster (A)
Crystal Brackett, CPSM, Alpha Corporation

703-450-0800

crystal.brackett@alphacorporation.com

Resilience Committee Chair (A)
Phil Hicks, P.E.

757-477-3778

hicksp0026@verizon.net
philiphicks@redgategrp.com

College Outreach Director (A)
GMU Student Chapter Mentor
J. Armando Alas, Urban Ltd.

 

703-642-8080

 

jalas@urban-ltd.com

Professional Development Director (A)
James H. Donahue, P.E., F.SAME

703-927-1984
jameshdonahue@yahoo.com 

Young Member Committee Co-Chair (A)
Brenda Villarreal, WSP USA

540-522-3685

Brenda.villarreal@wsp.com

Young Member Committee Co-Chair (A)
Vacant

-

-

Engineering & Construction Camps Program Chair (A)
Jay Manik, P.E., F.SAME, CDM Smith

703-691-6564 manikjg@cdmsmith.com

Scholarships Committee Chair (A)
Bob Bevins, P.E., F.SAME

703-463-7714

Bevins_robert@yahoo.com

Assistant Scholarships Committee Chair (A)
Christine Tsai, PMP, F.SAME

804-240-3336

Ctsai@ibts.org

Sustaining Member Co-Chairs (A) / Individual Membership Co-Chairs  (A)
Roman Roman, P.E., Jacobs
Rob Snow, P.E., Dewberry

571-218-1552
703-849-0383

Roman.Roman@jacobs.com
rsnow@Dewberry.com

Small Business Committee Chair (A)
Romano Dickerson, Jacobs

571-218-1446

Romano.Dickerson@jacobs.com

Sponsorships Director (A)
Linda McKnight, Versar

703-642-6887

LMcKnight@versar.com

Golf Committee Co-Chairs (A)
George Guszcza, Michael Baker International
Jenny Bowers, Michael Baker International

703-317-6215
703-397-4878

George.Guszcza@mbakerintl.com

jenny.bowers@mbakerintl.com

NCO Representative (A)
CUCS Sean D. Spence, USN

-

Seandspence1@navy.mil

K-12 Outreach Committee Co-Chairs (A)
Linda May Force, D.B.A., P.E.
John Crosson, JD, P.E.

703-490-5506
540-272-3661

lforce719@aol.com
jcrossen@lmi.org

Director-at-Large (A)
Kathy Off

703-549-3800

koff@same.org

Director-at-Large (A)
Tom Christensen, P.E., Dewberry

703-849-0435

tchristensen@dewberry.com

Director-at-Large (A)
Peter Mueller, P.E., F.SAME

202-329-8838

Peter.mueller@aoc.gov

Director-at-Large (A)
Joe Manous, Ph.D., P.E., F.SAME

703-428-7074

Joe.Manous@usace.army.mil

Director-at-Large (A)
Mary Anderson, Schnabel Engineering

703-779-0773

manderson@schnabel-eng.com

Director-at-Large (A)
Heather Wishart-Smith, P.E., F.SAME, Jacobs

571-218-1339

heather.wishart-smith@jacobs.com