WELCOME TO
NOVA POST

NOVA Home Image 1.  NOVA Home Image 2.  NOVA Home Image 3.  

Post Officers

 Post President

 

 Ed Chamberlayne, Ph.D., P.E., WSP USA

 President, Northern Virginia Post

 Edward.Chamberlayne@wsp.com





Roster with Contact Information - 2020-2021 Post Officers and Directors

NAME/POSITION
(E = Elected; A = Appointed)

PHONE

E-MAIL

 

President (E)
Ed Chamberlayne, Ph.D., P.E., WSP USA

202-303-2633

Edward.Chamberlayne@wsp.com

1st Vice President (E)
Jenny Bowers EXP, US Services

703-397-4878

Jenny.Bowers@exp.com

2nd Vice President (E)
Philip Hick,  Parson Corporation

757-477-3778

philip.hicks@parsons.com

Past President
COL Nick Desport, RA, LEED AP BD+C, F.SAME, USAF ( Ret.), Merrick and Company

703-639-7697

Nick.Desport@merrick.com

Secretary (E)
Julie Smiley, Woods-Peacock Engineering

571-282-0605 

julie@woodspeacock.com

Treasurer (E)
George Guszcz, Michael Baker International

703-627-1325

George.Guszcza@mbakerintl.com

Assistant Secretary (A)
Rachid Kamare, Vision Point Systems

 

rkarame@visionpointsystems.com

Assistant Treasurer (A)
Lawrence Mullaly, Jacobs Corporation

713-943-8633 

Lawrence.Mullaly@jacobs.com

Programs Committee Co-Chair (A)
Cathy Otis, RA, Gannett-Fleming

202-281-6322

cotis@gfnet.com

Programs Committee Co-Chair (A)
Hanif Drzal, P.E., CIP USACE-Baltimore District (Washington Aqueduct – Planning & Engineering) 

202-669-1950

Hanif.K.Drzal@usace.army.mil

Publicity Director/Webmaster (A)
Carlos Flores-Garay, Land Design Consultants

703-475-0980

cfloresgaray@gmail.com

Assistant Publicity Director/Webmaster (A)
Dennis Cummings, Alpha Corporation

703-450-0800

dennis.cummings@alphacorporation.com

Newsletter Editor (A)
Sophia Gull, EIT, Jacobs Corporation

571-218-1551 

sophia_gull@outlook.com  

Resilience Committee Chair (A)
Aswath Ram, P.E. T. Y. Lin Corporation

315-350-6251

ram@tylin.com

College Outreach Director (A)
GMU Student Chapter Mentor
J. Armando Alas, Land Design

703-642-8080

aalas@landdesign.com

Professional Development Director (A)
James H. Donahue, P.E., F.SAME

703-927-1984
jameshdonahue@yahoo.com 

Young Member Committee Co-Chair (A)
Ingrid Davis-Colato, Michael Baker International

571-357-6015

Ingrid.Davis-Colato@mbakerintl.com

Young Member Committee Co-Chair (A)
Rashid Karame, Vision Point Systems

 

rkarame@visionpointsystems.com 

Engineering & Construction Camps Program Chair (A)
Jay Manik, P.E., F.SAME, CDM Smith

703-691-6564 manikjg@cdmsmith.com

Scholarships Committee Chair (A)
Bob Bevins, P.E., F.SAME, Pennoni

703-463-7714

Bevins_robert@yahoo.com

Assistant Scholarships Committee Chair (A)
Christine Tsai, PMP, F.SAME

804-240-3336

Ctsai@ibts.org

Sustaining Member Co-Chairs (A) / Individual Membership Co-Chairs  (A)
Rob Snow, P.E. Dewberry
Vineet Nair PEG, LLC 

703-849-0383
TBD 

rsnow@Dewberry.com
v_nair@live.in

Small Business Director (A)
Romano Dickerson, P.E., Jacobs

571-218-1446

Romano.Dickerson@jacobs.com

Sponsorships Director (A)
Jenny Bowers EXP, US Services

703-397-4878  

Jenny.Bowers@exp.com 

Golf Committee Co-Chairs (A)
George Guszcza, Michael Baker International
Jenny Bowers EXP, US Services

703-317-6215
703-397-4878

George.Guszcza@mbakerintl.com
Jenny.Bowers@exp.com

NCO Representative (A)
Vacant

 


K-12 Outreach Committee Co-Chairs (A)
Linda May Force, D.B.A., P.E.
John Crosson, JD, P.E., Integrated Enterprise Facilitators

703-490-5506
540-272-3661

lforce719@aol.com
jacrossen98@yahoo.com

Director-at-Large (A)
Kathy Off, SAME National

703-549-3800

koff@same.org

Director-at-Large (A)
Tom Christensen, P.E., Dewberry

703-849-0435

tchristensen@dewberry.com

Director-at-Large (A)
Peter Mueller, P.E., F.SAME, The Architect of the Capitol

202-329-8838

Peter.mueller@aoc.gov

Director-at-Large (A)
Joe Manous, Ph.D., P.E., F.SAME, Institute for Water Resources

703-428-7074

Joe.Manous@usace.army.mil

Director-at-Large (A)
Mary Anderson, Schnabel Engineering

703-779-0773

manderson@schnabel-eng.com

Director-at-Large (A)
Heather Wishart-Smith, P.E., F.SAME, Jacobs

571-218-1339

heather.wishart-smith@jacobs.com

Director-at-Large (A)
Jeannine Nelson, TCT Consultants LLC

202-802-8517

j.nelson@tctcost.com

Director-at-Large (A)
William (Bill) H. Haight III, P.E., WSP USA

202-303-2711

Bill.Haight@wsp.com