WELCOME TO
NOVA POST

NOVA Home Image 1.  NOVA Home Image 2.  NOVA Home Image 3.  

Post Officers

 post President

 

  Jeannine Nelson

  President, Northern Virginia Post

  j.nelson@tctcost.com




Roster with Contact Information - 2017-2018 Post Officers and Directors

NAME/POSITION
(E = Elected; A = Appointed)

PHONE

E-MAIL

 

President (E)

Jeannine Nelson, TCT Consultants LLC

202-802-8517

j.nelson@tctcost.com

1st Vice President (E)
COL Bill Haight, PE, USA (Ret.) Louis Berger

202-303-2711 

whaight@louisberger.com

2nd Vice President (E)
COL Nick Desport, RA, LEED AP BD+C, F.SAME, USAF ( Ret.), Merrick and Company

703-369-7697

Nick.Desport@merrick.com

Past President
CAPT Tom Christensen, P.E., CEC, USN (Ret.), Dewberry

703-849-0435

tchristensen@Dewberry.com

Secretary (E)

Julie Smiley, Woods-Peacock Engineering

571-282-0605 

julie@woodspeacock.com

Treasurer (E)
Kelly Barnes, USACE Institute for Water Resources

703-428-9090

Kelly.J.Barnes@usace.army.mil

Assistant Secretary (A)
Eric R Taylor, LEED AP BD+C, P.E., Black&Veatch

913-458-6234

TaylorE@bv.com

Assistant Treasurer (A)

Chris Gorman, Markon Solutions

 

Christopher.Gorman@markonsolutions.com 

Programs Director (A)
Renee Parker , AFGCM

703-963-2733

rparker@afgcm.com

Assistant Programs Director (A)

Christine Tsai, IBTS

Kathy Off, SAME National

804-240-3336

703-549-3800

 ext 153

Ctsai@ibts.org

koff@same.org

Publicity Director & Newsletter Editor (A)
Carlos Flores-Garay EIT, Ross-France PC

703-361-4188

cfloresgaray@gmail.com

K-12 Outreach Director (A)
Bill Kilpatrick, PhD, PE, LEED AP ID+C, HPE

703-868-9338

drwkilpatrick@gmail.com

College Outreach Director (A)
John Cardenas, PE, Urban Ltd.

 

703-642-8080

 

jcardenas@urban-ltd.com

GMU Student Chapter Mentor (A)
J. Armando Alas, Urban Ltd.
 703-642-8080 jalas@urban-ltd.com 

Continuing Education Director / UVA Student Chapter Mentor / Post Presidents' & Fellows' Committee (A)
CAPT Jim Donahue, PE, USCG (Ret), F.SAME, Donahue Engineering, LLC

434-295-1927

jameshdonahue@yahoo.com

Scholarship Director (A)

CAPT Bob Bevins, P.E., F.SAME, USCG
703-463-7714 bevins_robert@yahoo.com

Engineering & Construction Camps Director (A)
CAPT Jay Manik, PE, USCG (Ret), CDM Smith

703-691-6564

manikjg@cdmsmith.com

Membership Director—Individual Member (A)
Rob Snow, Dewberry

703-849-0383

rsnow@Dewberry.com

Membership Director—Sustaining Member (A)
Roman Roman, Jacobs

571-218-1552

Roman.Roman@jacobs.com

Small Business Director (A)

Romano Dickerson, Jacobs

Philip Hicks, Electronic Power Research Institute (EPRI)

 

571-218-1446

202-293-6342

 
Romano.Dickerson@jacobs.com

phicks@epri.com

Golf Outing Director (A)

Jenny Bowers, BREE & Associates, Inc.


571-635-7056

 

Jenny.bowers@breeassociates.com

Emergency Preparedness Committee(A)
Paul Dean, Dewberry

Jane Frantz, Dewberry


703-849-0473

pdean@Dewberry.com
jfrantz@Dewberry.com

Post Sponsorships Director

Linda McKnight, F.SAME, Versar, Inc.

703-642-6887

LMcKnight@versar.com

Young Member Director (A)

David Bevins, Jacobs

703-789-1721

davidbevins14@gmail.com

Webmaster (A)
Carlos Flores-Garay EIT, Ross-France PC

703-361-4188

cfloresgaray@gmail.com

Assistant Webmaster (A)
Mathew J. Pearlswig, USA (SGT disabled), ECS Limited
919-612-6482 mjpearlswig@gmail.com
 Continuing Education Director (A)
CAPT Jim Donahue, P.E., F.SAME, USCG (Ret.)
434-295-1927
jamesdonahue@yahoo.com
 NCO Director (A)
Joe Maioriello, Jacobs
  Maioriellojp@state.gov
 Director-at-Large (A)
Col. Peter Mueller, P.E., F.SAME, USA (Ret.), Architect of the Capitol
202-329-8838  Peter.mueller@aoc.gov

Director-at-Large (A)
Col. Joe Manous, Ph.D., P.E., F.SAME, USA (Ret.), USACE Institute for Water Resources

703-428-7074

Joe.Manous@usace.army.mil

Director-at-Large (A)
Mary Anderson, F.SAME, Schnabel Engineering


703-779-0773 


manderson@schnabel-eng.com

Director-at-Large (A)
Heather Wishart-Smith, P.E., F,SAME, Jacobs

571-218-1339

Heather.Wishart-Smith@jacobs.com

Director-at-Large (A)
Sylvester A. "Sly" d'Agrella, Maj, USAF

 

sylvester.a.dagrella.mil@mail.mil