WELCOME TO
SEATTLE POST

seattle Home Image 1.  seattle Home Image 2.  seattle Home Image 3.  

Post President

Julie Erickson
Stell Environmental
(206) 717-7010
jerickson@stellee.com

Julie Erickson is the President and Chief Executive Officer at Stell Environmental in Edmonds, Washington. Julie grew up on small farm is southeastern Ohio with two older brothers.  She served in the U.S. Navy as an Information Technician and simultaneously obtained her Master’s in Business Administration while living overseas. She is a passionate about developing the next generation of leaders while working to manage resources and enable the client’s mission.  When not working, you can find Julie training for some crazy long endurance race, hiking, going to art museums, reading, or planning her next epic travel adventure.

Julie  would like to express her appreciation to the hard-working SAME Seattle Post board members and especially to outgoing president Steve Woolery for his strong leadership over the past year.  Julie is honored to serve as SAME’s 2018-2019 Seattle Post President.

Nominations are now open for Board Officers and Director Positions of the Seattle Post of SAME for the 2019-2020 term.

Term of office for officer positions on the Board of Direction is one year starting July 1st, 2019 and extending through June 31st, 2020.

There are two (2) Director Positions open with term extending for three years starting July 1st, 2019, through June 30th, 2022.

Positions on the Board of Direction for the 2018-2019 term which require nominations include the following:

 ·         PRESIDENT 2019-2020 

·         1st VICE PRESIDENT 2019-2020

·         2nd VICE PRESIDENT 2019-2020

·         SECRETARY 2019-2020

·         ASSISTANT SECRETARY 2019-2020

·         TREASURER 2019-2020

·         ASSISTANT TREASURER 2019-2020

·         DIRECTOR 2019-2022

·         DIRECTOR 2019-2022  

In addition, the Post has a number of appointed positions and Committee Positions. If you are interested in getting more involve in the Post now is the time raise your hand.  Nominations are due on or before March 15th, 2019. Please email your nominations (including self-nominations) to Larry Toimil Nominations Committee Chair at Larryt@ehsintl.com.

If you currently hold an Officer, Director or Committee Chair position please indicate via email to Larryt@ehsintl.com your desire to:

a) Continue in your current position;

b) Move to an alternate Position/Committee Chair;

c) Do not seek to continue participation at the Board/Committee Chair level.

2017-2018 Board Members

President
Julie Erickson
Stell Environmental
(484-949-1809
jerickson@stellee.com

1st Vice President
Mark Ohlstrom
HDR
(425) 450-6275
mark.ohlstrom@hdr.com

2nd Vice President
Tim McCormack
EA Engineering
(206) 452-5350
tmccormack@eaest.com
     

Immediate Past President
Steve Woolery
BCE Engineers
(253) 922-0446
steve.woolery@bceengineers.com

Secretary
Kathryn Bost

Stepherson & Associates
(206) 334-5021
klbost@outlook.com

Assistant Secretary
Kathryn Sullivan
Wood Harbinger
(425) 628-6034
ksullivan@woodharbinger.com

 

Treasurer
Kevin Fagot
West Consultants, Inc.
(425) 646-8806
kfagot@westconsultants.com

Assistant Treasurer
Ryan Peterson
Shannon & Wilson
(206) 695-6673
rbp@shanwil.com

 

2017/2020 Director
Bob Galteland
Reid Middleton

2017/2020 Director
Kristie Casarez
HDR Inc.
(253) 709-6876
Kristie.Casarez@HDRInc.com

Appointed Director 2017/2018
Thomas Nichols
TN Federal Consulting, LLC
(425) 244-0803 
Thomas41106@hotmail.com

Appointed Director 2017/2018
TBD

2015/2018 Director
Manny Bautista
Blue Trident
(206) 972-0645
manny.bautista@blue-trident.com

2015/2018 Director
Monica Manthey
Steelcase
(206) 769-1175
mmanthey@steelcase.com

2016/2019 Director
Mark Ohlstrom
HDR
(425) 450-6275
mark.ohlstrom@hdrinc.com

2016/2019 Director
Caroline Roberts
Jacobs
(206) 696-8783
caroline.roberts@jacobs.com

NW Regional VP
John Hickey
Jacobs
(206) 696-6680
john.hickey@jacobs.com

2017-2018 Committee Chairs

Projects of Excellence
John Hickey
Jacobs
(206) 696-6680
john.hickey@jacobs.com

Community Outreach
Brian Blevins & Erik Van Buskirk
1 Alliance
(206) 696-6680
brian.blevins@1-alliance.com
erik.vanbuskirk@1-alliance.com

Membership
Scott Blount

Bering Straits 
(925) 457-8647
sblount@beringstraits.com

Fellows
Marty Boivin

Shannon & Wilson 
(206) 695-6923
mjb@shanwil.com

Professional Development

Wendy LS Oresik
Normandeau
(206) 577-2008
woresik@normandeau.com

Veterans Programs
Dave Tyner

DMA Insurance
(206) 979-5889
david@DMAInsurance.com

Strategic Planning
Terry McCann

EA Engineering, Science, and Technology
(206) 452-5342
tmccann@eaest.com

Young Members - Technobowl
Dave Walt

(760) 468-3576
davewalt83@gmail.com

Field Trips
Evan Lakin

KPFF
(206) 926-0443
evan.lakin@kpff.com

STEM
Mary Ann Carlson

Terracon
(425) 736-8687
MaryAnn.Carlson@terracon.com

PSEC
Joe Souther

CDM Smith
(425) 519-8328
southerjt@cdmsmith.com

Event Support
Amanda Thornton DeWitt

EMR
(425) 861-4562 ext.18
athornton@emr-inc.com

Sustainability Symposium
Wendy LS Oresik

Normandeau
(206) 577-2008
woresik@normandeau.com

Scholarships

John Souza
KTA Associates
(425) 301-8920
jsouza@ktainc.net

Constitution/By-Laws
John Callahan
LBM
(206) 789-6622
jkcallahan@gmail.com

Nominations
Larry Toimil

EHS-International, Inc.
(425) 455-2959
larryt@ehsintl.com

Emergency Prepardness
Caroline Roberts

Jacobs
(206) 696-87839

caroline.roberts@jacobs.com

Programs
Nick Vlahovich

(425) 615-0533
nvalhovi@comcast.net

Communications
Melissa Grasso
ERRG
(425) 931-2662
melissa.grasso@errg.com                                   

Social Media
Caroline Roberts

Jacobs
(206) 696-8783
caroline.roberts@jacobs.com
           

Sustainers
Jim Shellooe

AMEC
(425) 985-6835
jim.shellooe@amec.com

Small Business
Michele Percussi

Milestone Worldwide
(206) 200-9785
mpercussi@milestoneworldwide.com

Streamer Award Submittals
Terry McCann

EA Engineering, Science, and Technology
(206) 452-5342
tmccann@eaest.com

Golf Tournament
Monica Manthey

Steelcase
(206) 769-1775
mmanthey@steelcase.com

2018 Regional Conference
Rick Beseler

GSA
(206) 719-9007
richard.beseler@gsa.gov

Construction & Engineering Camp
Terry McCann
EA Engineering, Science, and Technology
(206) 452-5342
tmccann@eaest.com