WELCOME TO
SEATTLE POST

seattle Home Image 1.  seattle Home Image 2.  seattle Home Image 3.  

Post President

Steve Woolery
BCE Engineers
(253) 922-0446
steve.woolery@bceengineers.com

Steve Woolery is a Principal at BCE Engineers, Inc. in Fife, Washington. Steve holds a Bachelor’s degree in Engineering Physics from Northwest Nazarene University, is a registered Mechanical Professional Engineer and Fire Protection Engineer, and a LEED BD+C Accredited Professional.  He has been a member of SAME since 2013 and has served the Seattle Post as Treasurer, 2nd Vice President and 1st Vice President.  Steve has been committed to providing services to military projects for over 20 years and would like to express his appreciation to the hard-working SAME Seattle Post board members and especially to outgoing president COL John Buck for his strong leadership over the past year.  Steve is honored to serve as SAME’s 2017-2018 Seattle Post President.


 

Nominations are now closed for Board Officers and Director Positions of the Seattle Post of SAME for the 2018-2019 term. Elections will be held at the May Luncheon.

Term of office for officer positions on the Board of Direction is one year starting July 1st, 2018 and extending through June 31st, 2019. 

There are two (2) Director Positions open with term extending for three years starting July 1st, 2018, through June 30th, 2021.

Positions on the Board of Direction for the 2018-2019 term which require nominations include the following:

• PRESIDENT 2018-2019

• 1st VICE PRESIDENT 2018-2019

• 2nd VICE PRESIDENT 2018-2019

• SECRETARY 2018-2019

• ASSISTANT SECRETARY 2018-2019

• TREASURER 2018-2019

• ASSISTANT TREASURER 2018-2019

• DIRECTOR 2018-2021

• DIRECTOR 2018-2021

In addition, the Post has a number of appointed positions and Committee Positions. 

If you are interested in getting more involved in the Post now is the time raise your hand.

Nominations are now closed. Elections will be held at the May Luncheon.



2017-2018 Board Members

President
Steve Woolery
BCE Engineers
(253) 922-0446
steve.woolery@bceengineers.com

1st Vice President
Kevin Stoll
KBA, Inc.
(206) 696-4625
kstoll@kbacm.com

2nd Vice President
Julie Erickson
Stell Environmental
(484) 949-1809
jerickson@stelle.com      

Immediate Past President
Thom Booth
EM Solution
(206) 335-9862
thombooth@emsoln.com

Secretary
Bizhan Hooman

Wood Harbinger
(425) 628-6056
bhooman@woodharbinger.com

Assistant Secretary
Kathryn Hooman
Sazan

Treasurer
TBD

Assistant Treasurer
Kevin Fagot
West Consultants, Inc.
(425) 646-8806
kfagot@westconsultants.com

 

2017/2020 Director
Bob Galteland
Reid Middleton

2017/2020 Director
Kristie Casarez
HDR Inc.
(253) 709-6876
Kristie.Casarez@HDRInc.com

Appointed Director 2017/2018
Thomas Nichols
TN Federal Consulting, LLC
(425) 244-0803 
Thomas41106@hotmail.com

Appointed Director 2017/2018
TBD

2015/2018 Director
Manny Bautista
Blue Trident
(206) 972-0645
manny.bautista@blue-trident.com

2015/2018 Director
Monica Manthey
Steelcase
(206) 769-1175
mmanthey@steelcase.com

2016/2019 Director
Mark Ohlstrom
HDR
(425) 450-6275
mark.ohlstrom@hdrinc.com

2016/2019 Director
Caroline Roberts
Jacobs
(206) 696-8783
caroline.roberts@jacobs.com

NW Regional VP
John Hickey
Jacobs
(206) 696-6680
john.hickey@jacobs.com

2017-2018 Committee Chairs

Projects of Excellence
John Hickey
Jacobs
(206) 696-6680
john.hickey@jacobs.com

Community Outreach
Brian Blevins & Erik Van Buskirk
1 Alliance
(206) 696-6680
brian.blevins@1-alliance.com
erik.vanbuskirk@1-alliance.com

Membership
Scott Blount

Bering Straight
sblount@beringstraight.com

Fellows
Marty Boivin

Shannon & Wilson
(206) 695-6923
mjb@shanwil.com

Professional Development
Wendy Oresik

Normandeau
(206) 577-2008
woresik@normandeau.com

Veterans Programs
Dave Tyner

DMA Insurance
(206) 979-5889
david@DMAInsurance.com

Strategic Planning
Mike Allen

CDM Smith, Inc.
(206) 790-9220
allenmc@cdmsmith.com

Young Members - Technobowl
Dave Walt

(760) 468-3576
davewalt83@gmail.com

Field Trips
Evan Lakin

KPFF
(206) 926-0443
evan.lakin@kpff.com

STEM
Mary Ann Carlson

Terracon
(425) 736-8687
MaryAnn.Carlson@terracon.com

PSEC
Joe Souther

CDM Smith
(425) 519-8328
southerjt@cdmsmith.com

Event Support
Amanda Thornton DeWitt

EMR
(425) 861-4562 ext.18
athornton@emr-inc.com

Sustainability Symposium
Wendy Oresik

Normandeau
(206) 577-2008
woresik@normandeau.com

Scholarships

John Souza
KTA Associates
(425) 301-8920
jsouza@ktainc.net

Constitution/By-Laws
John Callahan
LBM
(206) 789-6622
jkcallahan@gmail.com

Nominations
Larry Toimil

EHS-International, Inc.
(425) 455-2959
larryt@ehsintl.com

Emergency Prepardness
Caroline Roberts

Jacobs
(206) 696-87839

caroline.roberts@jacobs.com

Programs
Nick Vlahovich

(425) 615-0533
nvalhovi@comcast.net

Communications
Melissa Grasso
ERRG
(425) 931-2662
melissa.grasso@errg.com                                   

Social Media
Caroline Roberts

Jacobs
(206) 696-8783
caroline.roberts@jacobs.com
           

Sustainers
Jim Shellooe

AMEC
(425) 985-6835
jim.shellooe@amec.com

Small Business
Julie Erickson

Stell Environmental
(484) 949-1809
jerickson@stellee.com

Streamer Award Submittals
Terry McCann

EA Engineering & Science
(206) 452-5342
tmccann@eaest.com

Golf Tournament
Monica Manthey

Steelcase
(206) 769-1775
mmanthey@steelcase.com

2018 Regional Conference
Rick Beseler

GSA
(206) 719-9007
richard.beseler@gsa.gov

Construction & Engineering Camp
Terry McCann
EA Engineering & Science
(206) 452-5342
tmccann@eaest.com