2014 Small Business Conference Presentations


Small Business Administration Keynote Luncheon
11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Speaker: Mr. John Shoraka, U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA)

How Can I Benefit from the Small Business Conference?
1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
• Ms. Ann McLeod, SAME
• Mr. Marc Bialek, SAME
• Mr. Matthew Wallace, WT Resources

Managing Growth While Avoiding Disaster (1 PDH)
1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Moderator: Lt. Col. James Price, USA (Ret.), James A. Price Enterprises LLC
• Mrs. Vanessa Shaw-Jennings, HQ USACE
• Ms. Andrea Pouliot, HQ USACE
• Ms. Lenneia Jennings, HQ USACE CESB
• Ms. Kimberley Hayes, The Ambit Group, LLC

Veterans Affairs Program Briefing
1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Speaker: Ms. Michelle Smith, MS, CM, OSDBU, U.S. Dept of Veterans Affairs

Mentor-Protege and JV Partnerships (1 PDH)
3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Moderator: Mr. Clarence McAllister, P.E., Fortis Networks, Inc.
• Dr. Gita Murthy, Ph.D., RORE, Inc.
• Ms. Mercedes Enrique, MBA, Custom Mechanical Systems, Corp.
• Mrs. Jackie Hacker, HDR
• Mr. Denver Heath, Directorate of Contracting

Small Business in the Global Market Place (1 PDH)
3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Moderator: Mr. John Cawthorne, Michael Baker International, LLC
Speaker: Mr. Michael Sedge, Esq, Michael-Bruno LLC

Woman-Owned Small Business Status Update (1 PDH)
3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Moderator: Ms. Mary Jane Stell, Stell Environmental Enterprises, Inc.
• Ms. Jennifer Fogg, ASSET Group
• Ms. Stephanie Isaacson, Ms., New Horizons Enterprises, LLC

Air Force Plenary Session
4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Moderator: Col. John Mogge, USAF (Ret), CH2M Hill
• Mr. Joe Sciabica, SES, AFCEC
• Brig. Gen. Timothy Green, HQ USAF/A7C
• Col. Brian Duffy, HQ AFIMSC (P) 


Army Plenary Session
8:00 a.m. - 9:45 p.m.
• Lt. Gen. Thomas Bostick, USA, USACE
Mr. Lloyd Caldwell, P.E., SES, HQ USACE
• Mr. Stuart Hazlett,
• Ms. Grace Fontana, HQ USACE
Ms. Pamela Monroe, HQ DA Office of Small Business Programs

Department of Energy and Dept of Commerce Program Briefings
Moderator: Hon. James Rispoli, P.E., Project Time & Cost, LLC
• Mr. J.E. "Jack" Surash, Dept of Energy, Office of Environmental Management
• Ms. Rochelle Lipsitz, Department of Commerce

North Atlantic & South Atlantic Division Briefings
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Moderator: Col. Anthony Leketa, Parsons
• Brig. Gen. David Turner, USA, USACE South Atlantic Division
• Brig. Gen. Kent Savre, USACE North Atlantic Division

Mississippi Valley & Great Lakes and Ohio River Divisions Briefings
1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Moderator: Col. Timothy Sanford, Weston Solutions, Inc.
• Maj. Gen. Mike Wehr, USACE Mississippi Valley & Great Lakes Division
• Brig. Gen. Richard Kaiser, USACE, Great Lakes and Ohio River Division

Pacific Ocean Division & South Pacific Division Briefings
2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Moderator: Capt. Bill Grip, USN (Ret.), Oregon State University
• Brig. Gen. Richard Toy, USACE South Pacific Division
• Brig. Gen. Jeffrey Milhorn, USACE Pacific Ocean Division

Southwestern Division and USACE Centers Briefings
4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Moderator: Ms. Jennifer Fogg, ASSET Group
• Brig. Gen. David Hill, USACE Southwestern Division
• Col. Robert Ruch, US Army Engineering and Support Center, Huntsville
• Col. Jeff Eckstein, US Army Engineering Research and Development Center
• Mr. George Louie, U.S. Army Geospatial Center 


NAVFAC Program Briefings
8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.
Moderator: Capt. William Bersson, USN (Ret.), HCR Construction, Inc.

• Mr. Scott Crosson, NAVFAC Office of Small Business Programs
• Mr. Joseph McGrenra, NAVFAC Mid-Atlantic

AFCEC Program Briefings
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Moderator: Col. Sal Nodjomian, USAF (Ret.), Matrix Design Group
Speaker: Mr. Joe Sciabica, SES, AFCEC

General Services Administration Program Briefings
11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Moderator: Col. Kurt Ubbelohde, LEO A DALY
Speaker: Ms. Courtney Springer, US General Services Administration

Transatlantic and Northwestern Division Briefings
11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Moderator: Mr. J. Joseph Tyler, P.E., Vesar, Inc
• Brig. Gen. Robert Carlson, USACE Transatlantic Division
• Brig. Gen. John Kern, USACE Northwestern Division