Mission

The International Committee's mission is threefold:

  • Provide an overseas venue for OCONUS members to stay active when a Post is not available
  • Synchronize SAME overseas activities and collaboration between OCONUS Post/Chapters
  • Assist the Combatant Commands with Public-Private synchronization to solve military engineering challenges


Join Community

You can join any of our Communities of Interest by logging into your member profile and scrolling down to “Communities of Interest” and click to join.

 

Committee Chair

COL Blair Schantz, PMP, CCM, USA (Ret.)
blairschantz@ymail.com

Resources

Stay Connected

   SAME Real TiME Podcast

 

Organization Structure

Chair: Blair Schantz
(406) 924-1722

Vice Chair: Christian J. Knustson, P.E., PMP
+44(0)79-208-39-160

Programs Pacific: Brian Duffy
(907) 250-5068

Programs Europe: Candis Hamilton
+4906371476899

Field Chapter Management: Vacant

Outreach Programs: Lauri Ruch
(321) 507-2219

Post Service Medal: Vacant

Education Opportunities

1 August 2019
1800 CET / 1700 BST / 1200 EST / 0600 HST / 0100 JST +1

Department of State Overseas Business Office (OBO) Project Delivery

Agenda and access information below

Past IC Webinar Recordings & Presentation PDFs

Stay Engaged

When:  1 August 2019 at 1800 CET / 1700 BST / 1200 EST / 0600 HST / 0100 JST +1

Topic: Department of State Overseas Business Office (OBO) Project Delivery

Agenda: To be confirmed

Please join the meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/526203069

Access Code: 526-203-069 

Dial-in numbers:
Germany (Toll Free): 0 800 184 4222
Germany: +49 692 5736 7317
Italy (Toll Free): 800 793887
Italy: +39 0 247 92 13 01
United Kingdom (Toll Free): 0 800 031 4744
United Kingdom: +44 20 3713 5028

New to GoToMeeting? Get the app now and be ready when your first meeting starts: 
https://global.gotomeeting.com/install/526203069

2019-2020 Goals

  • Provide an overseas venue for OCONUS members to stay active when a local Post is not available
  • Synchronize SAME overseas activities and collaboration between OCONUS Posts
  • Assist the Combatant Commands with public-private synchronization to solve (and improve) military engineering challenges
  • 2019-2020 Special Goal: Maximize International CoI participation in and excitement for the SAME Centennial celebration in May 2020