(Rhein-Main Post Events)


Fast-Tracking Critical Care Design (hosted by WSP)

Meritus Health Medical Center, in Hagerstown, Maryland, reacted quickly to the COVID-19 pandemic by engaging design and construction teams to develop a Regional Infectious Care (RIC) Unit in record time.  The 12,500 sf addition to the hospital will care for COVID-19 patients now but will also provide adaptable space and systems for future general patient care and future pandemics.  Due to the urgency today, the project was designed in one (1) month with construction scheduled to be complete in four (4) months.  Please join us as engineering staff from Leach Wallace – Member of WSP, designers of the MEP systems for the RIC Unit, discuss the design approach and lessons learned from a project that truly was “fast-tracked”..

To learn more about the topic see this recent article  https://www.wsp.com/en-US/insights/2020-covid-19-meritus-medical-infectious-containment-unit.

Date:  16 Jul 2020

Time:  1230 – Login, Post Meeting, and Updates | 1300 - Presentation

 

Registration:  EventBrite

 

Location:  Virtual.  Joining details below:

 

Click the link Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

Or join by phone:  US Dial-in:  +1 213-267-3760 or Germany Dial-in:  +49 69 667737834  Conference ID:  444 890 85#

Or paste this link in your browser:  https://nam05.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/ap/t-59584e83/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fteams.microsoft.com%2Fl%2Fmeetup-join%2F19%253ameeting_YjQ2YmFiMGItNTA3Yi00NjRkLTg0ZTUtM2ZjZjA5NGRiMmU4%2540thread.v2%2F0%3Fcontext%3D%257b%2522Tid%2522%253a%25223d234255-e20f-4205-88a5-9658a402999b%2522%252c%2522Oid%2522%253a%252225fed0ad-5c26-47fe-81ac-8cd66ab0ffd0%2522%257d&data=02%7C01%7CKnottsC%40bv.com%7C9dd9b8f42bf24d14108608d824f67bc1%7C7a53b4fce87d4c4699720570ac271b27%7C0%7C0%7C637299988371395295&sdata=7PrNL%2FkIpsfn%2BUFXlEyzhJV%2F46kfiPlKqIys5g%2FeAe0%3D&reserved=0

Post Business/Meeting open:    12:30 CEST (6:30 am EST - US)
Presentation:                               13:00 CEST (7:00 am EST - US)
Meeting End:                                14:00 CEST (8:00 am EST - US)

Other:  1 PDH. Certificate available.

Fast-Tracking Critical Care Design (hosted by WSP)
Start Date/Time:
Thursday, July 16, 2020 6:30 AM

 
EVENT KEY:

 SAME NATIONAL EVENTS
 SAME POST CENTENNIAL
 SAME POST EVENTS
 UPCOMING DEADLINES
SAME REGIONAL EVENTS
SAME PARTNER EVENTS
SOCIAL EVENTS
VIRTUAL POST EVENTS

View presentations from past events
Email SAME Web Manager to list your event.