2024 Post Officers 

If you would like to volunteer for a position, please reach out to

Due to recent increases in fake emails being sent, we have removed the contact information of our officers and board members. If you have any questions, please email the post at, and your questions will be forwarded to the appropriate board member.

PresidentRachel Honderd
1st Vice PresidentLTC Robert Nahabedian
2nd Vice PresidentMalena Phelps
SecretaryMelanie Bodiford
TreasurerChristina Jettie
Sustaining Member Liaison
Debbie Dent
Education & TrainingBen Morgan
PublicitySeth Klein
ResilienceChris Mack
Student Chapter OutreachKevin Baltimore
FundraisingZachary McIntosh
ProgramsKalin Morrison
Fellows LiaisonJoe LaVoie
Young ProfessionalsJennilee Covucci
Small Business LiaisonRuss Patterson
Non-Commissioned OfficerOPEN
Past Post PresidentOPEN
Veterans OutreachCaptain Arpan Patel
Engineering Camps
Chris Hinson
STEM CoordinatorKathleen Hamrick
Member RecognitionMalena Phelps
IGECarole Works

Communities of Interest

SAME’s Communities of Interest offer members a chance to engage nationally with other professionals focused on a particular technical field or demographic within joint engineering and the A/E/C industry.