Board of Direction

2024 Post Board of Direction

(E = Elected; A = Appointed)
President (E)
Rene Cortez
Oneida ESC Gruup
Vice President (E)
John Baker
(210) 872-1705Lockward, Andrews & Newnam, Inc.
Treasurer (E)
Sam Hutchins, F,SAME
Secretary (E)
Cassandra Price
(210) 323-4125Cherokee Nation Businesses
Director, Industry Government Engagement, 2024-25 (E)
Sam Barnett
(971) 282-1757iParametrics
Director, Resilience, 2024 (E)
John Enyeart, F.SAME
(210) 552-8368AFIMSC
Director, Leadership & Mentoring, 2024-25 (E)
James Kisiel
(830) 455-0284Halff Associates
Director, STEM & College Outreach, 2024 (E)
Harold Eberbach
(210) 995-0535KMEA
Director, Servicemember & Veteran Support, 2024 (E)
Dean Hartman
(907) 306-8345Michael Baker International
Immediate Past President (E)
Zakary Payne
(210) 213-1888Matrix Design Group
Assistant Secretary (A)
Sarah Fowlkes
(512) 423-9089Jacobs
Assistant Treasurer (A)
Steve Holt, F.SAME
(210) 391-0921MOCA Systems, Inc.
Director, Young Professional (A)
Andrew Silvas
(830) 816-5434Broadbent & Associates
Director, Fellows (A)
Joshua Graham, F.SAME
(330) 518-8701HDR
Director, Individual Members (A)
Ed von Dran
(210) 326-6991Alpha Terra Engineering, Inc.
Director, Company Members (A)
Michele Torres
(703) 593-4407Health Facility Solutions Company
Military Affairs Liaison (A)
SMSgt Melwing Isaac Jimenez
(701) 340-9023AFIMSC
Director, Scholarships (A)
Diane Glass
(210) 355-1355Freese and Nichols, Inc.
K-12/STEM Outreach Coordinator (A)
Scott Mikos
(210) 383-8644AFIMSC
SAME E&C Camp Coordinator (A)
Capt Varsha Savalia
(520) 313-1482USPHS
College Outreach Coordinator (A)
Terry Watkins
(210) 403-6329Jacobs
University of Texas – Austin Student Chapter Mentor (A)
Rick Galloway
(512) 913-0355EA, Engineering, Science and Technology
Texas A&M University Student Chapter Mentor (A)
John German
(210) 621-5889Retired
University of Texas – San Antonio Student Chapter Mentor (A)
Terry Watkins
(210) 403-6329Jacobs
Small Business Coordiantor (A)
Sarah Fowlkes
(512) 423-9089Jacobs
Special Events Coordinator (A)
Bonnie Hopke, F.SAME
(210) 495-7744Retired
Servicemember & Veteran Support Coordinator (A)
Mike Monreal, F.SAME
(210) 845-5515Broaddus & Associates
Servicemember & Veteran Transition Coordinator (A)
Markus Henneke
(703) 853-0219IMEG Corp
Leadership Lab Co-Director (A)
Cade Deines
(210) 681-0954HJD Capital, Inc.
Leadership Lab Co-Director (A)
Cathy Bond-Cassidy
(210) 683-0392Bold Concepts, Inc.
Website Manager/Newsletter Editor (A)
Dick Kochanek, F.SAME
(210) 884-9731Retired
Social Media Coordinator (A)
Amy Shirlberg
(210) 452-6626Spec Professional Services
Awards Committee Chair (A)
Dick Kochanek, F.SAME
(210) 884-9731Retired
Golf Committee Chair (A)
Michael Beach
(830) 816-5434Broadbent
Holiday Gala Committee Chair (A)
Hilda Quinones
(210) 896-8711Q&A Diversified LLC

Board of Direction Organization Chart

Communities of Interest

SAME’s Communities of Interest offer members a chance to engage nationally with other professionals focused on a particular technical field or demographic within joint engineering and the A/E/C industry.