Post Governance

The San Antonio Post like SAME is a 501(c)(3) organization. The organization is led by the Board of Direction, which includes elected officers (President, Vice President/President-Elect, Past President, Secretary and Treasurer), Directors, Coordinators and other members as determined and appointed annually by the Post President. The San Antonio Post is 1 of 4 Posts (others include the Dallas, Forth Worth and Houston-Galveston Posts) under SAME’s Texas Region and its Regional Vice President. The San Antonio Post also hosts the Austin, Concho Valley, Laughlin AFB and Coastal Bend Field Chapters and Texas A&M University (shared with the Houston-Galveston Post), University of Texas at Austin and University of Texas at San Antonio Student Chapters.

Post Bylaws (updated 2020)
Post Conflict of Interest (COI) Policy
Post Travel Policy
Post IRS Exemption Certificate
Texas Tax Exempt Entity Search (search for “Society of American Military Engineers” for exemption letter and form(s))
SAME Post Operations Manual (updated 2023)
SAME Post – Field Chapter Policy (2023)
SAME Post Leaders Quick Reference Guide (2023)
SAME Social Media Best Practices
Change of Officer Report (to be submitted to SAME after Post elections or for Board member changes)
SAME Post Resource Center
SAME RVP Manual (2023)